Cigar draw and Padron's

LibertyToad

Young Ape
I'm a little new to this. I smoke a fair amount of Padron's (2000's/3000's). One thing I've noticed when smoking other cigars is that draw on most of them is noticeably tighter. I had an Oliva V torpedo the other day and found the draw to be tight. This is the second one of those that were like that. I've also had the G's and they were a bit better but still seemed a little tight.

Some of the stick's I've had apparently are known to have a tight draw--so I'm not counting those.

I'm 95% sure I'm cutting them properly (with a 2 blade cutter). The Oliva V's I had to cut pretty far. One of them I cut past the cap and it unraveled (but the draw was nice, lol). It's the same for torpedos and just the regular rounded sticks.

So, is the draw on the Padron's considered a little loose compared to other sticks or what? The draw on them seem perfect to me. And I'm often a little dissappointed with many other cigars. I'm just curious what others will say about this.

I also find the draw on padrons almost perfect... But many other cigars have this same draw consistantly, at least at the 65% that i keep them at. So there are a lot of cigars with consistantly looser pull, and lots of cigar with consistantly tougher pulls.

Yeah, the padrons are a lot easier on the draw than most others. I like that though, saves my lungs and bucal muscles.

Padron and Oliva are both high quality manufacturers with very few construction/draw problems. It may be a storage/humidity problem If you are smoking them fresh from the shop, let them rest for a few days in your humi or try dry boxing them for several hours before smoking. If they are from your humi at home, try reducing your rh to 63-65%. Many here prefer the lower rh range for smoking. :2

My padrons are always pretty loose. I've noticed that since they are all in the same humi and the padron is always looser then the next stick I pick up.

At what RH level are your storing your cigars?