Looking for a couple of recommendations...

Laserjock

Young Ape
I am one of the lucky ones who has a wife that is interested in trying cigars. Being a noob, I am a bit overwhelmed by all the choices and am still trying to figure out what I like as well as what to introduce to her initially. I am just finishing seasoning off my new 120 ct humi and looking to start filling it with some stick for both of us to try.

That being said, I was hoping the Gorilla Army could offer up some suggestions.

I am looking for some recommendations on what your favorites might be in both the mild and medium strength/flavor combinations for these sizes:

Petite corona
Corona/Panatela
Robusto

I believe my wife would be more comfortable starting out with the PC or Corona sizes...but Robustos are not out of the question. I like PCs and Robustos, mainly due to time restrictions I have most of the time.

I recently tried an RP 1990 PC on a long drive and really liked it. Also tried the Perdoma Lot23 maduro robusto but it had serious burn issues that I think were due to it being straight from the B&M and it might have been a little wet.

Anyway, thanks for any recommendations anyone might have and thanks for all the knowledge shared on the board...I continue to read and try to learn.

LJ

I agree with the Taboo Twist suggestion. Also, try some Rocky Patel Connecticuts, and the Fonseca 5-50's. They are good beginner smokes.