E
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• OK, a bit more time on my hands now, a DPG Serie JJ done with and a movie with wife watched :))

Just to give you a bit more perspective. Take a look at the recent Wine, Etc, forum for a thread posted by someone seeking advice on making wine (at home). Someone chimed in, from memory a long standing board member from MD, with some advice that I contradicted. The guy was obviously pissed at me and the thread died quickly at that point. For the record, I make wine for a living and serious wine geeks know me and my wines as well as people on this board know and follow the likes of Pepin Garcia. I decided not to continue with the thread since it was obvious to me that no matter what I say I won't be taken for much since I am a "newbie" arguing with a long standing member. Never mind that I was most likely smoking cigars before this long standing member even knew what a cigar is to begin with (as applies to most people in the Cuban cigars thread and this board, in general). How was I to respond to an obvious faulty info the guy posted? On the subject I know better than anyone on this board, wine?