AF Hemingway-Short Story

stogie4u4me

ChestBeater
I recently received an AF Hemingway-Short Story. Tonight after a great meal I decided to try it. First let me start off to say that I am new to cigars and am in no way an authority or do I feel 100% qualified to write a review but hear it goes.

At first I must admit I was a little curious as to how the cigar would smoke given it's unique shape and small length. It took me two attempts to successfully light the cigar. I wasn't sure if I should cut off a piece of the head or not. Once lit the cigar had a really strong taste of smoke. Maybe from the large amount of the rapper that was being burned before it made the turn. The taste was not too strong though. The burn did start off a little uneven. However, with the help of my lighter and a little blowing on the end it did quickly repair itself. Then the cigar began to open up with a taste of leaves. Very smooth, strong-but not too strong. The draw was a little tight but not as bad as some. About midway through the draw became even and almost effortless. The taste began to change for me from a leafy to almost a taste of leather. As it approached the nub the taste was for the most part consistent with just a touch of bitterness. Given the short size of the cigar I was only able to enjoy it for about 20 minutes before it became too hot and I let it die.
Overall I was a pretty good experience. I would recommend this cigar to anyone who is looking for a good short smoke.

I've smoked quite a few of the Short Story's and actually have one in my pocket right now (going to have it with my morning coffe). Can't remember having such a problem as you have stated. It's always been a consistant smoke and the taste has never left me thinking it was too much for me to handle. Let me get my AM coffee and smoke out of the way and I'll let you know how it went.