Anyone have this Humidor? (and What do you think of it?)

TheRealJason

Young Ape
Alright guys, I am new to this slope, and I'm starting to slip! I got a 20ct humidor with my 8 stick sampler from CI. With a couple of singles here and there, my hygro, and humidifier jar, I am getting full and looking for something else. I do not want to move to a coolidor yet, because I like having something nice to look at on my shelf/desk! I will eventually get one, probably when I get my first box, but for now I am looking at:

http://www.cheaphumidors.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=ch&Product_Code=DH-300GTB

Does anyone have this? What do you think of it? I figure it should provide me enough storage for my singles and trades, until I figure out exactly what I like.

I don't have that one, but I did notice you can get an imperfect for about $20 less.
Most people that have gotten the imperfect have been happy with them. Combine that with a 15% coupon [FONT=Arial,Helvetica][SIZE=-1][FONT=Arial,Helvetica][SIZE=-1]U5MPC787K9[/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT] (thanks to CohibaMan in another thread), and you can save some dough.

I have the 150ct Art Deco, and it looks great. The seal isn't too great, though. I may try some weatherstripping to improve it.

What a great lookin' humidor! I need to expand myself. Uh....mmm....donuts....

Anyway, I just washed out some tupperware last night, figuring I'd try that route out first, but like you, I definitely want something nice on my desk instead of tupperware...all a matter of cost, of course. :hn

aich75013, thanks for that coupon code! (CohibaMan too!)'

Cool, I thought I checked the imperfects, and didn't see one. Thanks for mentioning that, and also for the code!

I was going to go ahead and get that one, and maybe a pound of beads and a hygro from heartfelt.

I am guessing that I should probably have beads on each of the levels? Maybe a tube on each drawer, and the rest in the top?