Cigars arrive with mold.

webjunkie

ChestBeater
So I'm still new at this ordering online thing, and I jumped on that Joe Cigar special from CI with the ashtray and five montecristo platinum toros.

They arrived today, but two of the cigars have mold on them. I already sent an e-mail to CI, but what should I do with these cigars. Should I let them be? Try to scrape the mold off?

So I'm still new at this ordering online thing, and I jumped on that Joe Cigar special from CI with the ashtray and five montecristo platinum toros.

They arrived today, but two of the cigars have mold on them. I already sent an e-mail to CI, but what should I do with these cigars. Should I let them be? Try to scrape the mold off?

They will take care of you and send a call tag. Return them for credit. chances are all of their stock in that vitola have mold. I speak from experience......

Pick some other cigars, or have them work with you on an equal selection;.\\

Edit, Mine was on the wrapper and in the foot.

Last edited:
If the mold is just on the wrapper, gently brush it off. The cigars should be fine.

If the mold has spread from the foot into the inside of the cigar, coordinate a return with CI.

I'll let them rest and tell y'all how they turn out. I'm really looking forward to them :ss. I am such a Montecristo (DR) whore :r

mine just arrived and one had mold on it as well. im going to take my chances and wipe it off- then let it rest for a week in quarantine.

I smoke it with the mold. It adds flavor. :tu

I'm kidding, I'm glad it brushed off. All will be good now. :tu

white mold isnt mold its blume or bloom depending on who you ask. from what i have been told its the cigars natural oils coming out of the wrapper and crystalizing. its a good thing that means that the cigar is being kept at opitmal conditions for it.