Cigars/cigarettes

kgraybill

ChestBeater
I have been smoking cigarettes for about 30 years. Since I have picked up cigars, I have not been able to put down the cigs. Work is the main hinderance for me. I dont get much time to smoke and usually end up smoking only half of a cigarette and head back to the busy day. The only time I get to enjoy a cigar is during the 45 minute drive home and in the evening. The cigs taste like crap now that I know what real tobacco tastes like and want to give up the cigs.

Anybody have success with this? How did you do it?

Thanks
Ken

The patches won't help 'cause you'll overload on nicotine with cigars and the patch. I just recommend will-power. If you really want to quit, you can choose too. Most people can't quit because they don't want to quit their rituals.

Im in the same boat, but for not as long. Quitting smoking isnt as easy as just saying no. If it was, more people would quit. Im really interested in this thread, i hope people will post up some actually stories, if not some helpful tips. Id love to quit as well. good luck brothaman. Ill try it if you do.

-Josh

Snus. Get some. Many have quit smoking cigarettes using it. The great thing about it is that when you do have time for a cigar, you will be able to enjoy it because your taste buds won't have been ruined by cigarettes.

go to www.snuson.com and register and read and ask questions. There are also some good snus threads here.

Snus. Get some. Many have quit smoking cigarettes using it. The great thing about it is that when you do have time for a cigar, you will be able to enjoy it because your taste buds won't have been ruined by cigarettes.

go to www.snuson.com and register and read and ask questions. There are also some good snus threads here.
Thanks! I will definetly check it out.