Don Pepin Blue Label

NCRadioMan

More cigars Sanchez!
I was gifted several of these by PuffDaddy and promised a review. This Blue Label is a Generosos 6x50 Toro. A Nic Puro that is very well contructed with a triple cap. When I say very well constucted, I mean perfect! On pre-light draw, tasted nuts and wood and a hint of pepper. I could tell this would be a goodun! First third was very nice, kinda opposite of pre-light. Peppery with hints of wood and leather. Second third seemed to smooth out and become a creamy-pepper. Mmmm. The final third smoothed out even more with more wood and pepper and what's this, a floral tone and that straight Nic tobacco taste. Nice! Ended with about 1/2 inch to go and the finish was as pleasant at the first draw. Burned like a champ, no touch-ups.

This is definatly a full-bodied, full-flavored stick that I probably wouldn't want if I was a noob smoker. Approaching the end of the cigar, I could feel the beads of sweat on top of the old melon, an indication to me, that I have had a good cigar. Thanks PuffDdaddy, a real treat!

I am now convinced that Pepin's are vastly under-rated and are definatly the cream of the crop when it comes to NC's. Yes, you can now consider me a Pepin Whore!:dr

:ms NCRM

Last edited:
Being a cheap-arse and a Pepin Whore, the blue labels are one of the best offerings out of El Rey De Los Habanos IMHO; they are 40% - 50% less than the Tatuaje and Cabaiguan he makes for Pete Johnson.

If you like your cigars milder with a long finish be sure to also try the white label series JJ as well.

-Matt-

NCRadioMan said: