Help, are these Cohiba's fake???

Munt said:
http://www.cigargoyle.com/Detail.tpl?rnd=6815&cart=C3DAB0E2-2378-4A86-A76D-41443AF54B6E&sku=cohd-esp

Cohiba Dominican for 44.00 a box. Aren't true Cohiba's 'spozda have a red dot?

As I am a real noob, I'm just wondering.

Munt.
no, I went to a B&M in TX, and did a double take because the wrappers on the Dominican ones in there looked a lot like the CUban Cohiba bands. However, "Habana, Cuba" was replaced with "Dominican Republic" as I recall... I think these are a different line than the red dot Cohibas.

If I recall correctly they are a bootleg dominican cohiba, not produced by General Cigar who I think does the red dot cohiba...huge court case later, they are supposed to be not out there, but they still are

PaulMac said:
If I recall correctly they are a bootleg dominican cohiba, not produced by General Cigar who I think does the red dot cohiba...huge court case later, they are supposed to be not out there, but they still are
Why would anybody counterfeit DR Cohibas? :r

"Red dot" Cohibas are also fake Cohibas. :r

I have some yellow band Dominican Fauxhibas on hand for non-smokers that wouldn't know the difference. I have had some and they are ok, imo. Picked up a bundle for $21 locally.

:ms NCRM

NCRadioMan said:
"Red dot" Cohibas are also fake Cohibas. :r

I have some yellow band Dominican Fauxhibas on hand for non-smokers that wouldn't know the difference. I have had some and they are ok, imo. Picked up a bundle for $21 locally.

Thank you... u beat me to the post... sometimes even cheaper then $21!

Did you purchase these because they were fakes? Is there no sort of policing for the import or purchasing of this kinda stuff?

Munt.

I got them because they were cheap. :D

The makers of these were ordered by the courts to stop production because General got on their case, I think. What is out there for sale, is the remaining stock.