Humidor prices?

Mercenary357

Newbie in the jungle
I am new to the cigar world and feel like I haven't stopped reading all of the info about them. I have read everything from how to light and how to cut. How to store cigars and the different types of humidors that are used. I guess the questions I have is, what is the cheapest humidor you guys would feel comfortable with?

The reason I ask is because I have seen plenty of humidors that will hold around 100 smokes, about all I need, and they want maybe $50 or $60. Then I have seen others that will only hold around 20-25 and they want $100 for the thing. Keep in mind I am new to this and money is a little tight, plus I only want something that will hold around 100 cigars.

I know that the seal is the most important thing and I figured as long as it seals it should be good, right? Let me know what you guys think and I am open to any suggestions.

Thanks in advance!

If it were me I would spend the 50 bucks on a cooler and get some beads from heartfelt or cigarmony. It's the cheapest way to hold the most cigars. Believe me......If you hang around this board and get involved you will be needing a cooler. :2

If you prefer a desktop humidor then checkout cigarmony, Tampa humidor, and Cheap Humidors. If you do a search on these vendors you will see that most people are happy with their service and prices.

I have several tupperdors for my cigars, and I would rather spend my money on more cigars than a humidor.