It seemed like a good idea at the time....

reggiebuckeye

Proud Member of the 1%.
My friend decided she wanted to try smoking cigars last night. I have been smoking for over ten years and figured why not. We finished our dinner and made the drive to the only B&M open at that time of night. This is not my favorite place to go, but it was close and open till 10 PM.

So we get there at 9:59. I rush right to the humi. I am a Pepin whore, so I go looking for a Pepin. I grabbed a JJ. Not a bad smoke, but I will stick with my black. Anyway, I tell the lady working in the shop that my friend is a new smoker and looking for something light and mild. She proceeds to ask my friend if size matters. (Obvious joke was needed there, but I was too focused getting smokes.) She hands my friend a Perdormo Reserve Champagne Cabinet Series P. This is a 54 ring, 5 inch, Connecticut wrapper, with a Nic filler. I had my reservations at the time, but said ok.

Well, we get back to her place and proceed to smoke. I give her the basics of smoking and help her light her cigar. Things are going well. We talk and smoke. It was an enjoyable time. She did accidently inhale once. She never made that mistake again. Well, after about an hour of smoking time, I am done with my Pepin and she is finishing up her cigar. I ask her if she has a broom. I want to clean up her stoop. She goes to stand up and says she is buzzing. I expected that. The next thing is what gets me. She is trying to allow the buzz to settle so she can go inside. She rushes past me to the bathroom. She is in there for five minutes :pu.

I feel like such an idiot. I wanted to bring her along slowly, but I fear she started with too much cigar.