Lighter recommendation?

rack04

Addie's Daddy
Can anyone provide me with a recommendation for a good lighter. I've been using my Wolf brand lighter for a little over 6 months and I'm getting annoyed with it always running empty. I'm looking for something that have a visible tank so I can see the butane level. Thanks.

Rack - what is your limit(money wise)? Can I give some advice while I made my way through this wonderful lifestyle?

Let me start off with..there are many cheap lighters you could find, that will satisfy your needs. However, when it comes to a Butane lighter running out of fluid, I think I found a solid lighter, that holds enough butane to last almost a solid 2 months before refilling (including using it everyday).

Colibri's - I have bought 2 of them, and I'm sorry to this day, I wasted money on these lighters. While the look nice..the butane doesn't last long at all in these lighters..and I'm sorry I ever bought the darn things. I'm just thankful I never paid the $99.00 list price on them each.

Lotus Lighter T-3 Table top($45.00) - I have 2 of these lighters, and hands down the best lighter I have ever owned. The are a very nice size..have some weight to them..and I can last almost 2 solid months without refilling my butane. I also did an experiment with the one lighter..I bought it..filled it up..and didn't use it for 6 months now. I took that baby out the other day..and it's perfect and running strong. The Lotus T-3 is a cigar lighter..and looks classy. I take this lighter whenever I go out to the bar..and it's a good conversation piece. Now if you're looking for a lighter to travel with, and you like to carry it aorund in your pocket..this lighter may not be for you. The negative..no window to see butane.

I'm sure you can go out and buy a $3.00 lighter and it will perform nicely for you. I don't know what your tastes are..but I wanted to share my experience so far.

Good luck with whatever you buy.

Ronson Jetlite @ Walmart for $3-5.