My review Padron 1964 Anni Torpedo

txdyna65

Boli Puto
I hope Im putting this in the right place, if not I apologize. This is a review of a gift from Mr Maduro a 1964 Anni Torpedo Maduro he gifted me a month ago. Im not good with reviews or all the tastes, and my review probably wont do it justice, but this was one great stick. He had been aging it since feb of this year and I let it sit another month before smoking it.

This had to be the smoothest smoke Ive ever had, produced lots of sweet smoke with lots of rich coffee flavor. It started out that way and never changed, I would say it was medium bodied and I enjoyed it so much I smoked it to the nub. My wife even commented on how good it smelled.

Thanks again Patrick, I can see why you love these so much. :)

Nice review TX. And yes this is the perfect place for it.

These are definitely high quality smokes, glad you got to sample your first one. These are among the favorites of many many members here at CS for the exact same reasons that you liked it.

Good job.

Nice review. I've been meaning to try some Padrons. I think I'll place a order at CI, again!:hn

Thanks for the review, haven't smoked one yet but I just bought one on the 1926 series, hopefully it will be just as nice as yours.

Your welcome brother. Glad you enjoyed it, happy to hear you had a wonderful birthday...too bad the Skins lost. Oh well...next time!!

Are these usually good right out of the box? or should they be allowed to age some? I'm asking because I smoked one the other day and it was horrible. I only let it sit in my humi about 4 days.

Are these usually good right out of the box? or should they be allowed to age some? I'm asking because I smoked one the other day and it was horrible. I only let it sit in my humi about 4 days.