Never met a 5 Vegas cigar I didn't like

SuperDave

Maturing Primate
This is not a review of a single cigar. But I have tried several 5 Vegas blends, including the Red Label, Gold label, and the Series 'A'. Everyone has been very well made, great wrappers, perfect burns, no draw problems, lots of smoke, smooth taste. I'm a newbie to cigars-started last August and smoked about 200 sticks to date. Something must be wrong with my senses because I can tell if I like a cigar or not, but have never tasted flavors such as cream, chocolate, coffee, etc. etc. What do you BOTLs (& SOTLs) think of the 5 Vegas brand. Good? Bad? Like'em? Hate'em. (If you hate'em, send unsmoked spares to me! LOL):ss

have had the "A" and the gold, just didn't have much going on flavor wise for me. would like to try the dpg-blended "miami" though.

Hi - I am Private Corporal Serious. I also enjoy all 5 Vegas, but virtually the opposite order as MCS.

Love Limitada, regular Red Band is always in my humi, enjoy occasional Gold (a little too mild) and probably won't buy any more Series A...even though I found them to be decent. Also like(d) the Cask Stregth pretty well and the Miami is promising even though price is too high

True though - always wonderful construction, draw, burn with plenty of smoke.

I really like the A, I really like the classic, and the Gold gets better with age. haven't had their more premium lines, but the ones I've had, are simply delicious.

My favorite is the Limitada. You can usually get them $4-$5/cigar. They come out each year in a limited quantity: Limitada 2005, Limitada 2006, Limitada 2007, etc. I have some Limitada 07s lying in the humidor right now, waiting for warmer weather.

I also like the Classic (red label). The blend being used today at the La Aurora factory is better than the original blend that was used by Henry "Kiki" Berger in the 1990's. [The original blend is still sold as the Don Kiki Red Label from CubanCrafters.com]