New Member Thanks & Questions re: Hygrometers and Humidifica

B

Buntified

New Member Thanks & Questions re: Hygrometers and Humidifica

Just wanted to take a minute and thank all of you for the great information and reviews that are provided on this site. I have been smoking cigars for 2 years now and am still learning new things everyday on this site! I have 2 packed humidors that I am trying to maintain and the humidity has been fluctuating like crazy. I am using the hardware supplied with the humidors and I think I better invest in some decent equipment. Suggestions are welcome!

Also, any suggestions for good flavorful Maduros are welcome.
I love Hoyo de Monterey Excalibur 1066, but am looking for other favorites to keep in my humidor.

Thanks again!

Sicerely,
Buntified

RE: New Member Thanks & Questions re: Hygrometers and Humidi

[updated:LAST EDITED ON Dec-04-02 AT 03:19 PM (CDT)]You can get an active unit (http://www.cigaroasis.com/) which will regulate the RH and add when needed or you can use a 50/50 water-propylene glycol mix in your current device which keeps it at around 70%.

As far as a hyrgometer, though analogs look better (in my opinion) digital are much more accurate.

For Maduros, I love the CAO Maduros....other good ones to try out are Padron Anniv as well as regular Padrons (the A size Magnum Maduro). Ive also been smoking Sancho Panzas Maduros. They are a good cigar for the price. There are many more out there, but half the fun is finding them yourself (yes thats an excuse for my laziness...but Im sick):D

If you'd like a relatively mild smoke, I like the El Rey del Mundo Robusto Larga. It's a very dark, oscuro wrapper with an enjoyable flavor. I used to think it packed some punch, but I guess I've been smoking too long. ;)

Enjoy,
Don