No Preconceptions

Jeff

Head to the grindstone...
While studying for tomorrows Forest Ecosystems exam, I decided to review one of the cigars sent by pds for Top25Cigars. I was really looking forward to sampling it because I didn't know anything about the cigar or the brand. It could be marketed as a $6 or $1.75 stick for all I know.

Ever wonder how your thoughts on a cigar would be if you didn't know anything about it. Very similar to a blind review I guess. Its not often I try something completely new. Usually I have some idea of what to expect because of previous experience with the brand.

Sometimes I'd like to try smoking my regular lineup sticks without knowing what they are. Just to "re-experience" what it is I enjoy about them.

Back to studying. ;)

Good luck Jeff, I am currently studying for a Solids Design and a Fluid Mechanics mid term...somebody shoot me.

I think Friday night I will reward myself with a Cohiba Sublime.

On a little break from studing for my Business 1.0 exam as we speak. Taking it this Friday. my reward will be having a VR DA while i watch the Eagles game this weekend. This weekend is fall break!! 4 DAY WEEKEND!! 5 days if i skip calc at 8:30 wednesday morn.

I destroyed my Fluids midterm!!!! I also haven't slept more than 2 hours a night in the last 3 days though. I got a 91 on my Material Science exam, class high was 94, and the low was 23!!!!!

Still waiting to get Dynamics back...not looking forward to seeing the grade on that one. Thanks for the gl wishes! They really help.

TSW09 said:
This weekend is fall break!! 4 DAY WEEKEND!! 5 days if i skip calc at 8:30 wednesday morn.

TSW09 - we are done for a little while!!! Hope your midterms went well, and enjoy your break. My fall break is all of next week!!!!

Jsabbi01 said:
TSW09 - we are done for a little while!!! Hope your midterms went well, and enjoy your break. My fall break is all of next week!!!!

Great job on your first exams. Congrats!