Palio cigar cutter for big (nay...huge) fingers

Funkalicious

Utterly ri-donk-ulous
I'm a newbie looking to buy my first cutter. I hear a lot of good things about Palios around the board, but just wanted to ask one question. I have huge hands/fingers (this gorilla might be a new gorilla, but he's 6"8 and three bucks) and I am wondering about the size of those finger holes.

Are the finger holes decent size or should I go with something more like a Xicar that doesn't seem to take that design approach?

Thanks in advance,
Matt

I just got my first Palio a couple of days ago.

Here's a pic with a quarter near the finger hole so you can get an idea.

Hope this helps.:tu

If I couldn't use my Palio the next best thing I think is the Xikar. No finger holes and they come in about every possible color/style to fit anyone's personality.

Here's a pic of the Xikar for ya:

I'm a newbie looking to buy my first cutter. I hear a lot of good things about Palios around the board, but just wanted to ask one question. I have huge hands/fingers (this gorilla might be a new gorilla, but he's 6"8 and three bucks) and I am wondering about the size of those finger holes.

Are the finger holes decent size or should I go with something more like a Xicar that doesn't seem to take that design approach?

Thanks in advance,
Matt

I am a diehard Palio user. But given your size, the Palio may not be suitable for you. I suggest finding someone with a Palio and trying it out. If the finger holes are too small, the Xikar would be the cutter for you.
:2

I guess you could always order it and if it doesn't work out for you simply return it for a Xikar. Gotta say, the Palio is sweeeet! Cuts so clean flat and smooth! Hard to imagine getting excited over a cutter but after using cheapo cutters for a while I guess it's understandable :)

Rev.