Pepin HATER to Pepin Whore?

kgoings

Evolving Lead Gorilla
About 4 months ago I tried a Tat Red, Tat Brown, DPG Blue, and I absolutely HATED them! Thought they tasted like total crap, like dumping pepper down my throat.

In the past few weeks, I have had some DPG JJ Maduros, DPG JJ's, DPG Cuban Classics, and a DPG Blue today..WOW! I loved them all! I didnt think they were super spicey at all! I thought they were great flavored, complex and just right!

Maybe my pallet is developing? But them are some GOOD sticks! I am relatively new to cigars, I used to smoke a cigar once a month in the mid-90's but now I am smoking several a week. DPG is my new found friend!

I would suggest to anyone who has tried a DPG blend and didnt like it, if you were somewhat new to cigars then...give him another chance!

About 4 months ago I tried a Tat Red, Tat Brown, DPG Blue, and I absolutely HATED them! Thought they tasted like total crap, like dumping pepper down my throat.

In the past few weeks, I have had some DPG JJ Maduros, DPG JJ's, DPG Cuban Classics, and a DPG Blue today..WOW! I loved them all! I didnt think they were super spicey at all! I thought they were great flavored, complex and just right!

Maybe my pallet is developing? But them are some GOOD sticks! I am relatively new to cigars, I used to smoke a cigar once a month in the mid-90's but now I am smoking several a week. DPG is my new found friend!

I would suggest to anyone who has tried a DPG blend and didnt like it, if you were somewhat new to cigars then...give him another chance!

:tpd: Don't forget to try DPs latest: Cubao! Very good cigar!

That's a great reminder to not write off a brand completely for ever. Sometimes it's worth revisiting a few sticks we didn't like the first time around.

Anyone willing to revisit a Cremosa? :r

A big key to enjoying Pepins is to keep you humidity on the low side. I personally like 65%-66%. Does the trick for me.