RyJ Habana Reserve

BigDawgFan

Up Next-Ugly Orange Team
Let me say first that I'm still basicaly a noob and this is my first review.
The presentation was IMO a classic look to a cigar. The construction was what one would expect from RyJ.
The burn was somewhat uneven however the ash was nice and consistent.
The most important part IMO is the taste. It started out with a hint of pepper kinda like a Perdomo Lot 23. The first third had that hint of pepper with a leathery, tobacco taste. The remainder of the cigar lost that peppery taste but still had that leathery, tobbaco taste.
At under $5.00 per stick I would buy this one again. Overall it was a very good smoke and well worth the money spent.
Again let me state that I'm a noob and my tastes tend to lean toward the MILD side but if you are just starting out this is one I would reccomend trying.:tu

Let me say first that I'm still basicaly a noob and this is my first review.
The presentation was IMO a classic look to a cigar. The construction was what one would expect from RyJ.
The burn was somewhat uneven however the ash was nice and consistent.
The most important part IMO is the taste. It started out with a hint of pepper kinda like a Perdomo Lot 23. The first third had that hint of pepper with a leathery, tobacco taste. The remainder of the cigar lost that peppery taste but still had that leathery, tobbaco taste.
At under $5.00 per stick I would buy this one again. Overall it was a very good smoke and well worth the money spent.
Again let me state that I'm a noob and my tastes tend to lean toward the MILD side but if you are just starting out this is one I would reccomend trying.:tu

Which vitola was this?

Nope. Barcode and band say RyJ 1875 Habana Reserve. The guy at the B&M told me it was new. The taste resembles a stronger bully IMO plus the pepper taste at the start.