Tasting of cigars

NoValidTitle

Young Ape
Hi there!

This is my first post. I'm pretty new to cigar smoking. I am not a smoker otherwise. I have read a lot of reviews, watched a lot of reviews and talked to the guys at my local B&M. So far I've tried about 7-10 different stogies and I honestly have a hard hard time telling the difference in them. Now as a none smoker I would think the taste would be overbearing since I'm not used to smoke in my mouth. To name a few I've had...

Red Dot Dominican Cohiba
A Green banded Macanudo (don't remember specifics)
Rocky Patel Decade (I LOVED the draw on this)
Rocky Patel 1990
Rocky Patel 1992

When I told the guy at the B&M I was going to try the decade he said "are you sure you can handle that as a new smoker?" but yet I could hardly taste anything.

I can list a few more later once I get home and look at my collection of bands.

I can taste food and drinks but why not smoke so much!? :ss

*edit* Just so you guys know, I AM working my way through the stickies. :)

Go to the NEW GORILLA FORUM and make an introduction, then try reading some "Stickies":tu

I can taste food and drinks but why not smoke!? :ss

Your cigar smoking palate may not be as developed as some. Smoke more, I still can't distinguish the cracked pepper and nutmeg nuances in cigars. As an example, when you drink red wine, you may not notice the subtle differences between one glass and the next, but over time you will be able to distinguish the difference. :2

Go to the NEW GORILLA FORUM and make an introduction, then try reading some "Stickies":tu

Your cigar smoking palate may not be as developed as some. Smoke more, I still can't distinguish the cracked pepper and nutmeg nuances in cigars. As an example, when you drink red wine, you may not notice the subtle differences between one glass and the next, but over time you will be able to distinguish the difference. :2