Valiant Effort..............Or at least I think so.

SilverFox

Seven Down 33 to Go
Ok let me start off with the disclaimer I am in no way making an assessment of other peoples tastes, the qualities of brands, the workmanship involved nor any other component of the cigar world. What I am expressing is my opinion with respect to my adventure through the cigar world.

I have been smoking cigars for over 10 years..........I started with the crap, flavoured sticks, wine dipped colts, backwoods etc. Flirted with a pipe but it was a pain in the ass so gave it up. Smoked mostly CC's and the odd Dominican based on what I could get at the B&M or what friends had. About 3 years ago (almost 4 now) got my first 50 ct box and promptly filled it up with CC's and one box of Don Thomas Corona's. I smoked them at a rate of 1 to 5 a week depending on what was going on refilling as necessary.

To shorten it up moved to bigger boxes to hold boxes now I have 2 vinos and 3 150 counts and 2 50 counts (4 of the latter will be leaving soon)

Fast forward to early december, I start lurking on CS, CA and a couple of others I don't remember. In CS I start to learn of this vast non cuban market that I had not known about and lo and behold many many are at a better price point than CC.

So I sign up in February and proceed to get to know a lot of folks (whom I hope to call friends forever) and learn more and more about the cigar world.

I decide that I should broaden my horizons so I make a concerted effort to learn more about cigars and what makes good ones and bad ones. I am going to find the NC's of the world that rock my world like some (not all) of the CC's out there.

Here is a quick synapsis of that tour, it is not all encompassing and in certain cases I cannot remember why I didn't like it but here is my spin for what it is worth.

Ghurka

4 different Ghurkas tried

Gurkha Grand Reserve Robusto
Gurkha Legend Torpedo
Gurkha Regent Toro
Gurkha Ancient Warrior