very pretty ... CAO Sopranos

Moglman

Mountain Hound
I stopped by the local B&M just to see if they had anything interesting. They now have a ton of special blend pipe tobacco, but that's another thread. No Anejos yet, but they did have some Opus X and these gorgeous looking beauties. I got gouged but I'm not very good at restraint.

I picked up these 6 CAO Sopranos, 2 associates, 2 soldiers and 2 bosses. This was the first day they had them for sale, 2 each per person per day. The dang guy behind the counter was grinning pretty big with one between his fingers. These will rest a short while, maybe, we'll see, not sure, before I try one. Nice oily Brazilian Mata Fina wrapper, the binder is Honduran, and a freaky Nic/DR/Col filler combo.

caosopranos112320050gg.gif

Nice score Moglman. I have had 1 in my humi for a month now. I bought it at an auction to benefit Katrina victims.

Nice score. Let us know how they are. I gifted mine to a London friend who is a CAO fan. I will have to wait until I can score a few more to try them.

Congrats on a great get !!!

Those Cigars look nice and I love brazilian wrapper but the presentation I am not so sure about... I see Gotti smoking a Cuban anyway..

Very nice presentation. They look very tasty as well. All of my local shops suck, so I'll have to try and score a few from the web. I pretty much have to get my hands on at least a couple, as big a fan as I am of The Soprano's.

Cheers!!
Steve

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM :p

You lucky bastard :D

I have yet to see these locally, but I will ask the next time I stop in my B&M.

Those look incredibly tasty. I won a robusto from PaulHag Contest and will probably never smoke it, just look at it. It's a nice looking cigar, oily as hell

Did you put a coat of varnish on those,,they look great,,really like that topedo,,,first I saw of these,,thanks for posting the pictures..

Jerry in Minnesota.