What have I done???

RevSmoke

Evolving Lead Gorilla
OK, with all the talk about CFO, I got an itch I needed to scratch. So, I got one of my local cigar-smoking buds - a newbie here - to go halves with me on an order.

1 wheel of 50 - Special #7 Reserva Gran Belicoso
1 wheel of 50 - Barb's Choice Box Press Robusto

They arrived today.

Then, Rob does his thing over at Taboo and has a sale and a discount and so I placed an order there too - some Short Stories, AF Chateaus (SG), and a few Oliva V Double Toros.

Thankfully, I just finished my taxes, and my first tax payment is going to be less - as what little bit I got back I applied to my first payment. So, I did have a bit to play with....

Not anymore.

Looks like you did pretty good. Some nice premiums from Taboo and some excellent everyday smokes from CFO. If you actually do the math, I bet it works out to less than $1.50 a stick. Not bad. I just hope you got a cooler!:tu:ss

Sound like you did pretty good!!!

We could always set up a trade. I'm a sucker! I'll probably trade you some expensive stuff for your CFOs!!! And I don't charge for tax or shipping!!!:chk

It looks like you are taking your first step down the slope. Be carefull, that first step is a doozie.

It looks like you are taking your first step down the slope. Be carefull, that first step is a doozie.

First step? HAHAHA!!!! No, just first step this year.

For the past 15 years, as a Pastor, I pay all my own taxes (Soc. Sec. @15.8%, Fed., & State) on a quarterly basis - as do all self-employed people do. I usually guess pretty well, and when I file my taxes, I am usually good for a refund of a couple hundred that I put toward my 1st federal payment and maybe $50 overpayment in state toward my first payment.