Confused Newbie

flat6nut

Young Chimp
Hello gentlemen and sick freaks...

I am just a little overwelmed with all of the information. There are just so many threads and interlocking information that I am having conflicting ideas about which direction is best for me at the moment.

First, I am not just a newbie here but a newbie to the whole cigar thing. I do know that I have really enjoyed smoking the handful of cigars that I just purchased this past week. I also know that I am hooked and will need to make room for that slide.

So other than the handful of sticks i have, I planned on dropping into Tampa Sweethearts this week and buying a bundle of their cheap ones. I need something to smoke on a more regular basis that wont kill my small bank. Anyway, that brings me to the biggest question that I am confused about....and i really did use the search trying to find my answers.

With a limited budget...what would be better to store cigars in for me. A cheap humidor or would a coolidor end up cheaper. I dont think I could store a cooler anywhere "inside" my house without the wife going apeshite. I would think my garage would be way too humid and hot to store it there.

One of the reasons I ask is because I have read where people take cigars out of the freezer and put them into a cooler then put them into a humidor. I have also seen humidors inside coolers. I thought the cooler was just a different option from the humidor, only a cheaper one. Would a coolerdor have to be seasoned like a normal coolerdor? :r I really am sorry for the run on questions....but I did say I was feeling overwelmed with all the information.

Thanks for the patience guys... really trying hard not to post questions because i am sure some of you have heard it a million times.

:hnMichael

I say save yourself some money and time and invest in e cooler now. If you get as involved as it appears you will, youll end up needing the space sooner or later(probably sooner).